Tag Archives | Women’s Fiction

Camelot & Vine by Petrea Burchard

The day before her 40th birthday, Casey Clemens – Hollywood actress and great liar – loses everything she never cared about, falls through a gap in time, and accidentally saves her hero, King Arthur’s life. The King is grateful but he has enemies, war is near, and an actress with an honesty problem has no place in a war camp. Not if she wants to make it back to the 21st century alive. Not that she could go back if she wanted to. Not that she wants to.

Continue Reading

Divine Temptation by Nicki Elson

Maggie Brock has everything under control. Even her divorce, though painful at the time, only registers as a minor blip in her carefully constructed universe. Life in Prairie Oaks has once again returned to a smooth, predictable pace…until an angel shows up in her bedroom…

Continue Reading

The Angel Connection by Judith Anne Barton

The Angel Connection tells the mystical tale of two women born a century apart, but whose destinies are mysteriously linked by long held secrets. In the vein of The French Lieutenant’s Woman and Outlander this compelling novel straddles historical and contemporary fiction. The Angel Connection is a timeless love story told by two female protagonists who transcend the boundaries of time and space.

Continue Reading

What the Dog Ate by Jackie Bouchard

“The vet handed Maggie Baxter a plastic specimen bag containing a pair of size-tiny lavender thong panties extracted from her dog; but they were not hers. Or rather, they were hers now since she’d just paid $734 to have Dr. Carter surgically remove them from Kona’s gut.” This is how Maggie Baxter, a practical, rule-following accountant, discovers that her husband of seventeen years is cheating on her…

Continue Reading

Mrs. Tuesday’s Departure by Suzanne Elizabeth Anderson

When Natalie and Anna, sisters and life-long rivals, hide an abandoned child from the Nazis, their struggle re-opens a star-crossed love triangle, threatening their safety and testing the bonds of their loyalty.

Hungary’s fragile alliance with Germany insured that Natalie, a best selling children’s book author, and her family would be safe as World War Two raged through Europe. The Holocaust that has only been whispered about until now becomes a terrible reality for every Jewish family or those who hide Jews…

Continue Reading