The Age of Amy: The Complete Series by Bruce Edwards

5 autographed sets of the Complete Series will be given away on Friday, July 14, 2017!

16-year-old Amy doesn’t like the self-destructive course the world is on. Surviving adolescence is hard enough without suffering the decay of civilization, too. Can anything be done to save this sinking ship? Only a miracle and one determined teenager. Join Amy in these fantasy adventures, as she struggles to make sense of the times she was born into.

Titles included in this set:

#1 BONEHEAD BOOTCAMP (1st edition)
Amy is unjustly sent to a boot camp for troubled teens.

Amy joins a presidential campaign to get even with a grade school bully.

#3 CHANNEL ’63
Amy finds love through a TV that receives signals from the past.

Amy takes on Silicon Valley when device-addicted teens start disappearing.

A late-night phone call from a stranger implicates Amy in a terrorist plot.

“Readers will appreciate Amy’s sharp wit.” —Booklist
“The plots will engage young teens.” —School Library Journal
“Funny and bright and a lot of fun.” —Readers’ Favorite

Enjoy the Series book trailer here!

Check out the detailed Book Descriptions of each title in the series below:


Amy is uprooted from the city she loves to the Midwest. The 16-year-old blasts her parents for destroying her happiness. But when her verbal attacks turn physical, she is sent away to a boot camp for troubled teens. Expecting Bonehead Bootcamp to be a laid-back country retreat, Amy instead enters a frightening fantasy world where a mutant farm animal manipulates time and space. Together with three other unruly teenagers, she must summon all her courage and ingenuity to get back home.


It’s an election year, and Congress has lowered the voting age to 14! In support for her favorite candidate, 16-year-old Amy joins his campaign—not out of patriotism, but because the opposing candidate’s son bullied her in the third grade. Defeating her offender would be the perfect payback for her maltreatment. But, there’s a problem. The wicked boy has grown into a tenderhearted (and cute) young adult, making it difficult for Amy to dislike him. Her vengeance turns to feelings of affection and admiration. Is she falling in love?

#3 CHANNEL ’63

What if you could tune your TV to the year 1963, and watch—live? A new theme park attraction allows visitors to not only observe, but talk with the people of that turbulent decade. For 16-year-old Amy, it’s the perfect escape from her own time, and the hardships of teenage life in the 21st century. But things get complicated when Amy falls for a teenage boy in the 60s.


Are you a Jimmiehead, or are you still using one of those old-fashioned smartphones? Jimmies are tiny microchips, that when painlessly implanted into your brain, magically transform your eyes and ears into the ultimate hands-free device. Every teen wants one—except 16-year-old Amy, who detests technology in any form. But when her device-addicted friends start disappearing, only she can save them.


Amy is in big trouble with the Law. A late-night phone call from a stranger implicates the 16-year-old girl in a terrorist plot. But when the nefarious man suddenly vanishes, Amy becomes the FBI’s prime suspect. To prove her innocence, she embarks on a fantastic journey to find her mysterious night caller. The clues to the man’s whereabouts are few, but all point to a dingy, old barbershop that caters to the rich and powerful.

About the author:

Bruce Edwards writes young-adult fiction that explores relevant subjects. Topics range from the trappings of modern technology, to the wickedness of corporate greed, to the absurdity of Washington politics. Case in point is his award-winning THE AGE OF AMY series. States the author: “Amy looks at a troubled world and simply asks, ‘Is this the best you can do?'” But Bruce’s unconventional approach to storytelling doesn’t come at the expense of a fun read. His stories are never short on fun, fantasy, and imagination. Visit Bruce online at

Giveaway info:

Title: The Age of Amy: The Complete Series
Author: Bruce Edwards
Publisher: Lambert Hill
Author website:

5 autographed sets of the complete series will be given away on Friday, July 14, 2017.

Can’t wait?  Click on the flying books to order a copy now!

Click here to view this promotion.

PLEASE NOTE: If you already follow us (or the author) on Twitter, or Like us on Facebook, there is no need to unfollow/refollow or unlike/relike to get your entries. Just follow the directions in the widget to verify you already follow/like us and it will count your entry.


One Response to The Age of Amy: The Complete Series by Bruce Edwards

  1. Bruce Edwards July 14, 2017 at 12:33 pm #

    My thanks to all who entered!

    — Bruce Edwards